junior logo









The NSW Juniors are our talented and upcoming wheelchair basketball stars! These young athletes participate in intense training and many competitions throughout the year in order to improve their skills and abilities on the basketball court. WS NSW is extremely proud of all their individual accomplishments in the sporting arena and wish their team luck in all tournaments that they compete in.


2016 Kevin Coombs Cup

The Kevin Coombs Cup is the Junior National Championships for Wheelchair Basketball. Held annually, the Championships move around the country, being held in a different state each year. The National Championships are named after Kevin Coombs OAM, Australian wheelchair basketballer and athlete who competed at 5 Paralympics including the first Paralympic Games in 1960. He was the first Australian Indigenous Paralympic competitor for Australia.

In 2016, the Kevin Coombs Cup was held in Adelaide and hosted by Forestville Basketball Association at Wayville Sports Centre. Below is the team which were selected to represent NSW at this event.

2016 Kevin Coombs Cup Team

Taitum Brown

Jessica Cronje

Maryanne Latu

Ben Meoli

Georgia Munro-Cook

Catherine Nelson

Anderson Parker

Ashlea Pellow

Jess Pellow

Coach: Troy Sachs

Manager: Kris Riley


In 2015, the Kevin Coombs Cup was held in Ballarat, Melbourne. NSW took two teams down to Ballarat; both teams did extremely well and did NSW proud. Read all about the action in the article below.

2015 Kevin Coombs Cup Wrap Up Article

 Juniors Edited















Contact Melanie Chapman P: +61 2 9809 5260

Partnering organisations

Basketball NSW Basketball Australia


Wheelchair Sports NSW (WS NSW), formed in 1961, is a charitable organisation responsible for the development, promotion and delivery of wheelchair sport in NSW. It all started more than 50 years ago with a few visionary wheelchair members who believed in the power of sport to rehabilitate and integrate.